Sunday, August 11, 2013

La Rioja

La Rioja is an autonomous community and a province in Spain, located in the north of the Iberian Peninsula. Its capital is Logroño. 
It covers part of the Ebro valley towards its north and the Iberian Range in the south. The community is a single province, so there is no County Council and it is organized into 174 municipalities. It borders the Basque Country to the north, Navarra to the northeast, Aragón to the southeast and Castilla y León to the west and south.
The region is well known worldwide for its wines. 

Gracias Natalia!

No comments:

Post a Comment